Back to site

Ghostwriter - Wreck The City LP

Image of Ghostwriter - Wreck The City LP


Ghostwriter could be the post-punk version of a Harry Smith era, self-accompanied singer-songwriter... For the better part of the last decade, Ghostwriter has been on the road as a true troubadour; one man traveling, making music that is direct and uncompromised. Ghostwriter has independently released five albums and shared the stage with icons like Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, and T-Model Ford. For his sixth full length album, 'Prayin all the time,' Ghostwriter brings fire and brimstone deep into the Oregon woods. Over the years, it is clear that Ghostwriter has honed his skills as a solo artist. Recording live to analogue tape, with a defiance for everything the world has become.

Track List-
1. Mobile Line
2. Hills
3. Captain
4. Idle Hands
5. Pills
6. Clean Slate
7. These Old Songs
8. Blue Eyed Girl (Fiddle Version)
9. Breaking Point
10. There Oughta Be a Law Against Sunny Southern California

LP Includes Digital Download